Vegan Food

Skull Ravioli FTW

My awesome SIL Ashley gave me a pasta machine. I’ve alllllwaaaayyyyys wanted one ❤ So I decided to jump in at the deep end and make ravioli! I used a recipe for the dough but made up the filling myself.

Lovely pasta 😀

The dough was easy to make but I found it quite challenging to knead. I have M.E and that means I have weakness & pain down my right side. I could sort of manage using both my hands together and taking some breaks. I was pretty stoked to be able to use my new flour shaker as well – it’s the little things!

I tried using a round cookie cutter but it wasn’t sharp enough so I found this skull cutter – YES! Goth pasta! For this filling I mixed wilted spinach, silken tofu, nutritional yeast flakes and pine nuts. It tasted really good but next time I think I’ll blend the spinach first before I mix it with everything else. The sauce was just – half an onion, tomatoes, basil, a chilli and some sliced olives. Et voila!

2 thoughts on “Skull Ravioli FTW”

  1. Pingback: Vegan Shortbread

Leave a comment